Meet our Governors

  • Dr Loveday Jenkin

    Vice Chair of Governors / LA Governor

    Cll. Jenkin is the Cornwall Councillor for Crowan and Wendron. Governor @Halwin and Leedstown.
    Loveday is the Safeguarding Governor.

  • Ms Cath Ashenden

    Community Governor

    Cath is the SEND and maths governor

  • Mrs Tamblin

    Teacher Governor

Governors can be contacted through the school address and through termly Parent/Governor Forums.

School Governors :The Governing Body meets once a term to discuss all matters relating to the life of the school. 

We hold Governors' Weeks biannually which sees our governors visiting all areas of our school, conferencing pupils and speaking with subject leaders. These week have proven extremely useful to governors, pupils and staff - allowing all stakeholders to understand the life of the school and how governors hold the school leaders to account and ensure the very best provision for all our pupils.